CSA Awards 2018 Finalists announced

This year’s finalists in the Commissioning Specialists Association (CSA) Awards have been revealed after judging on the 2nd May.

Judging panel

The judging panel included MBS editor Karen Fletcher. Other judges are pictured (left to right):

Hayden Youngs, managing director Media Control

Richard Weller, director Andrew Reid & Partners

Terry Sharp, European key account manager, Johnson Controls

Paul Hanrahan, director Vexo International

Roger J Carlin, managing director Ashford Environmental Services

Andrew Watkin, chairman, CSA

Keith Barker, CSA Marketing Committee

Andrew Castle, Touchwave Media (chairing the judging session)

Alan Gilbert, general manager BSRIA Instrument Solutions

All judges agreed that the quality of entries this year was high, with a packed judging manual to work through on the day. There was a broad level of engagement from across the commissioning sector, reflecting the CSA’s ever-growing profile. The winners of each category will be announced on 14th June at The Mermaid venue in London – the first time this event has been held in the capital.

For the full list of finalists please go to the link below. 

Related links:
Related articles:

modbs tv logo

Future Office: Designing workspaces for people

Nicola Gillen, director and architect at Aecom talks about her new book 'Future Office' and why we need to focus on building workplaces for people.

Ant Wilson: The strive towards sustainable building

"Over the years 'sustainability' has become the most overused word"- MBE Ant Wilson, Director, and AECOM Fellow