Commissioning Specialists’ Association launches awards

Commissioning Specialists' Association, CSA

In support of its 25th anniversary, the Commissioning Specialists’ Association (CSA) is delighted to have launched an industry-wide awards programme. The 2015 CSA Awards have been configured to bring together the entire commissioning sector in a celebration of the companies, innovations and people that are achieving the highest professional standards and helping to drive this dynamic industry forward.

They are designed to promote best practice in key areas of commissioning, including innovation and achievement, energy saving, sales growth, customer care and service provision.

There are seven categories.

• Innovation in commissioning

• Project of the year.

• Commissioning provider of the year.

• Investment in training award.

• Student of the year.

• Engineer of the year.

• Lifetime achievement.

Entries should be based on an achievement which took place or was completed during 2014/15. The judging panel will be looking for evidence of genuine excellence, both measurable and memorable.

Matt Ward, chairman of the CSA, commented, ‘The gala awards ceremony will not only provide a wonderful celebration of the excellent work and the many achievements that commissioning specialists have enjoyed over the past 12 months, but it will also be a fitting way to acknowledge 25 years of making buildings work.’

Related links:
Related articles:

modbs tv logo

'Is there too much focus on mental health?'

Geoff Prudence shares the current trends within the FM sector and why mental health needs to be a priority.

Mental health in the construction industry

Chartered psychologist, Peter Green recommends how and why organisations need to address mental health in the workplace.