ECA recognises excellence at 2019 Awards

Awards, ECA, ECA Awards

The 2019 ECA Industry Awards showcased some of the key achievements by leading talent in the sector during an impressive ceremony held in London on Friday 7 June.

In all, 19 top-performing businesses from across the industry scooped honours at the awards, which were supported by joint headline sponsors LEDVANCE and Electrium.

Former ECA President Bill Wright, of W Wright Electrical Ltd, also picked up the ‘major contribution to the industry’ award. Bill was recognised for his decades working tirelessly in the industry to create a fair environment for both employers and employees, and for his dedication to pushing for delivery of good quality apprenticeships.

Helen Atkinson, ECA Director of Member Services and Awards Adjudicator, says: “Many congratulations to those Members who deservedly won this year’s ECA Industry Awards, and also to the highly commended nominees who all submitted impressive entries. We would like to encourage ECA Members who are working on impressive and innovative projects during 2019, or who are delivering new initiatives, to enter the 2020 awards.”

TV personalities Huw Edwards and Alan Dedicoat hosted the proceedings and presented awards to the winning ECA organisations and individuals. The list below shows winners only. For full details of the Highly Commended companies and individuals see

Large Contractor of the Year - turnover over £20 million (sponsored by Schneider Electric)

• Winner – Clarkson Evans

Contractor of the Year - up to £20 million turnover (sponsored by Eaton)

• Winner – Orton Group

Contractor of the Year - up to £5 million turnover (sponsored by JIB)

• Winner – West & West

Contractor of the Year – up to £1 million turnover (sponsored by Edmundson Electrical)

• Winner – Abtec Building Technologies

Best Energy Solutions Project (sponsored by ABB)

• Winner - SSE

Best Fire & Security Project (sponsored by FSA)

• Winner – Triple Star Fire & Security

Best Health & Safety Initiative (sponsored by Electrical Safety First)

• Winner – NG Bailey

Excellence in Training & Development (sponsored by JTL)

• Winner – Ceetech

Best Supply Chain Initiative (sponsored by Trimble Luckins)

• Winner – AICO

Best Client/Partnership (sponsored by ECIC)

• Winner – Geoffrey Robinson

Major Contribution to the Industry

• Winner – Bill Wright of W Wright Electrical Ltd

Related links:
Related articles:

modbs tv logo

Improving The Digital Customer Journey With Empress

With the creation of Empress, Nortek aims to improve the customer experience of HVAC. Find out how. 

Richard Alger, MD of Fermod, Dies aged 78

It is with great sadness and regret that Fermod Ltd have to advise of the passing of their Managing Director, Richard Alger, after two years of poor health, having worked for Fermod for the last 47 years.